How Do You Spell DKK?

The Danish Krone is abbreviated as DKK, and is pronounced /deː kaː kaː/. The first two letters, "de" (pronounced like the English word "day"), represent the Danish word for "the", while the third letter, "ka" (pronounced like the English word "car"), represents the first letter of "krone". The final "ka" is repeated for clarity. When written in IPA phonetic transcription, DKK is represented as /deː kaː kaː/. It is the official currency of Denmark, Greenland, and the Faroe Islands.

Common Misspellings for DKK

2 words made out of letters DKK

3 letters

  • KKD,
  • KDK.


Add the infographic to your website: